How do I permanently delete my account?
If you don’t think you’ll use EXPO CHAT again, you can request to have your account permanently deleted. Please keep in mind that you won’t be able to reactivate your account or retrieve anything you’ve added. If you’d like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, let us know.
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see it on EXPO CHAT. It may take up to 90 days to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your shared documents, status updates or other data stored in backup systems. While we are deleting this information, it is inaccessible to other people using EXPO CHAT.
Some of the things you do on EXPO CHAT aren’t stored in your account. For example, a collegue may still have messages from you even after you delete your account. That information remains after you delete your account.